Grab Holdings Limited
Latest report: FY2025, the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025, released 6 March 2026. Snapshot FY2025_9d82a1a7.
Overview
Select a figure to see the document it came from.
Key Findings
Findings for the latest fiscal year, with their history over earlier years.
Revenue for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025 was US$3.4 billion, 20.5% higher than in the previous fiscal year.
Strengthenedin FY2025 · stated since FY202320.5% from 18.6% in FY2024Rule: Revenue against the previous fiscal year · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 StrengthenedRevenue for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2025 was US$3.4 billion, 20.5% higher than in the previous fiscal year.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 WeakenedRevenue for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2024 was US$2.8 billion, 18.6% higher than in the previous fiscal year.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewRevenue for the fiscal year ended 31 December 2023 was US$2.4 billion, 64.6% higher than in the previous fiscal year.Reconstructed · initial
Net income attributable to the company for fiscal 2025 was US$268 million, against a net loss of US$105 million in the previous fiscal year.
Newin FY2025 · first statedRule: Net income against the previous fiscal year · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 4 records
- FY2025 NewNet income attributable to the company for fiscal 2025 was US$268 million, against a net loss of US$105 million in the previous fiscal year.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2025 RetiredThe finding changed to a profit after a loss a year earlier.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 WeakenedThe company reported a net loss of US$105 million for fiscal 2024, against a net loss of US$434 million in the previous fiscal year.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewThe company reported a net loss of US$434 million for fiscal 2023, against a net loss of US$1.7 billion in the previous fiscal year.Reconstructed · initial
The operating margin for fiscal 2025 was 1.9%, 7.9 percentage points higher than a year earlier.
Weakenedin FY2025 · stated since FY2023Rule: Operating margin against a year earlier · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 WeakenedThe operating margin for fiscal 2025 was 1.9%, 7.9 percentage points higher than a year earlier.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 WeakenedThe operating margin for fiscal 2024 was -6.0%, 16.0 percentage points higher than a year earlier.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewThe operating margin for fiscal 2023 was -22.0%, 73.8 percentage points higher than a year earlier.Reconstructed · initial
Return on equity for fiscal 2025 was 4.1%, against -1.6% a year earlier.
Strengthenedin FY2025 · stated since FY2023Rule: Return on equity against a year earlier · Sources 20-F 2025-12, 20-F 2024-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 StrengthenedReturn on equity for fiscal 2025 was 4.1%, against -1.6% a year earlier.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 WeakenedReturn on equity for fiscal 2024 was -1.6%, against -6.7% a year earlier.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewReturn on equity for fiscal 2023 was -6.7%, against -23.5% a year earlier.Reconstructed · initial
Purchases of property, plant and equipment exceeded operating cash flow by US$18 million in fiscal 2025.
Interpretation. The company spent more on capital expenditure than its operating cash flow, and paid the difference from cash, borrowing or asset sales.
Newin FY2025 · first statedRule: Free cash flow · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 4 records
- FY2025 NewPurchases of property, plant and equipment exceeded operating cash flow by US$18 million in fiscal 2025.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2025 RetiredThe finding changed to negative.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 StrengthenedFree cash flow for fiscal 2024 was US$775 million, and operating cash flow was -8.1 times net income attributable to the company.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewFree cash flow for fiscal 2023 was US$15 million, and operating cash flow was -0.2 times net income attributable to the company.Reconstructed · initial
Cash and short-term investments exceeded total debt by US$1.1 billion at 31 December 2025.
Weakenedin FY2025 · stated since FY2023Rule: Net debt or net cash · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 WeakenedCash and short-term investments exceeded total debt by US$1.1 billion at 31 December 2025.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 StrengthenedCash and short-term investments exceeded total debt by US$2.4 billion at 31 December 2024.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewCash and short-term investments exceeded total debt by US$2.2 billion at 31 December 2023.Reconstructed · initial
Records before FY2025 are reconstructed from the latest snapshot. Ledger: findings.json.
Credit, liquidity, earnings quality and score findings: Analysis.
Data
FY2025_9d82a1a7Corporate Events
Corporate events are listed for companies whose figures come from 10-K and 10-Q filings; none are listed for this company.
Earnings, Returns and Balance Sheet
Revenue
By fiscal year, US dollars
Operating Profit
By fiscal year, US dollars
Profit Attributable to Owners of the Parent
By fiscal year, US dollars
Margins
By fiscal year, per cent
Returns
By fiscal year, per cent
Free Cash Flow
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, by fiscal year, US dollars
Net Debt
Total debt less cash and short-term investments, at fiscal year end, US dollars
Diluted Earnings per Share
By fiscal year, as reported
Financial Statements
Figures as filed. Select a figure for its source document and method; a small d marks a figure derived from other figures of the same report.
The statements are loading. They are also available as JSON and CSV.
Ratios
Select a ratio for its formula and the figures it uses, each with its document; (i) gives its definition.
The ratios are loading.
Analysis
Credit update
FY2025
20-F for the year to 31 December 2025, filed 6 March 2026. Changes are against the previous report, and each figure shows its period.
Changes in This Report 0
No finding changed its state in the latest report.
Thresholds Crossed 4
- NewFree Cash Flow
Purchases of property, plant and equipment exceeded operating cash flow by US$18 million in fiscal 2025.
Interpretation. The company spent more on capital expenditure than its operating cash flow, and paid the difference from cash, borrowing or asset sales.
- NewDebt Against the S&P Benchmark Bands
Lease-adjusted debt was 4.7 times adjusted EBITDA for fiscal 2025, and funds from operations equalled 16.1% of that debt. Both ratios are within the aggressive band of the S&P standard volatility table.
Interpretation. Debt to EBITDA shows how many years of EBITDA the debt equals, and FFO to debt the share of the debt that 1 year of cash flow after interest and taxes would repay. The S&P table sorts both into 6 bands; the aggressive band is number 5 of 6, and a higher number means more debt against earnings.
- NewCash Backing of Earnings
Net income attributable to the company for fiscal 2025 exceeded operating cash flow by an amount equal to 1.8% of average total assets.
Interpretation. Part of the profit has not come in as cash yet: net income was larger than operating cash flow. Profit made of accounting entries tends to repeat less than profit backed by cash (Sloan, 1996).
- StrengthenedAltman Z'' Zone
The Altman Z'' score for fiscal 2025 was minus 1.47, below the distress threshold of 1.10.
Interpretation. By this model, the balance sheet and earnings look like those of companies that went bankrupt in its original study: below 1.10 means distress, above 2.60 safe. Large share buybacks lower book equity and so lower the score.
Fiscal years, with balances at each fiscal year end. Select a value for its formula and the figures it uses.
Credit MetricsAggressive bandDebt to EBITDA 4.73x, FFO to debt 16.1% · FY2025
Lease-adjusted debt, EBITDA and cash flow on the definitions of S&P and Moody's, as far as the filings allow.
Lease-adjusted debt was 4.7 times adjusted EBITDA for fiscal 2025, and funds from operations equalled 16.1% of that debt. Both ratios are within the aggressive band of the S&P standard volatility table.
Interpretation. Debt to EBITDA shows how many years of EBITDA the debt equals, and FFO to debt the share of the debt that 1 year of cash flow after interest and taxes would repay. The S&P table sorts both into 6 bands; the aggressive band is number 5 of 6, and a higher number means more debt against earnings.
Newin FY2025 · first statedRule: Debt against the S&P benchmark bands · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 NewLease-adjusted debt was 4.7 times adjusted EBITDA for fiscal 2025, and funds from operations equalled 16.1% of that debt. Both ratios are within the aggressive band of the S&P standard volatility table.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2025 RetiredThe finding changed to the aggressive band.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 NewLease-adjusted debt was 2.0 times adjusted EBITDA for fiscal 2024, and funds from operations equalled 31.8% of that debt. Both ratios are within the intermediate band of the S&P standard volatility table.Reconstructed · initial
Position in the S&P Standard Volatility Table, Fiscal 2025
S&P sorts companies into 6 bands by debt against earnings and cash flow, from the least debt to the most.
Debt equals 4.7 years of adjusted EBITDA; a year of funds from operations equals 16.1% of it.
| Band | Minimal | Modest | Intermediate | Significant | Aggressive | Highly leveraged |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debt to EBITDA | below 1.5x | 1.5x to 2x | 2x to 3x | 3x to 4x | 4.73x4x to 5x | 5x and above |
| FFO to debt | 60% and above | 45% to 60% | 30% to 45% | 20% to 30% | 16.1%12% to 20% | below 12% |
By Fiscal Year
| Ratio | FY202131 Dec 2021 | FY202231 Dec 2022 | FY202331 Dec 2023 | FY202431 Dec 2024 | FY202531 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lease-adjusted debtBorrowings plus the obligations of long-term leases, such as rents of stores, offices and warehouses, which credit analysts count as debt.Total debt: borrowings + lease liabilities, or the lines that present them together; IFRS 16 puts every lease on the balance sheet | |||||
| Adjusted EBITDAOperating profit before depreciation, amortisation, the impairment reported with them and pay in shares: the earnings that credit analysts set against debt.EBIT + depreciation and amortisation, with the impairment that the company reports together with them, + share-based payments; depreciation includes that of right-of-use assets, so no lease cost is added | |||||
| Funds from operationsAdjusted EBITDA less interest and tax paid in cash: the cash the business produces each year for investment, dividends and debt repayment.Adjusted EBITDA - cash interest - cash taxes; cash interest includes the interest on lease liabilities | |||||
| Debt to EBITDALease-adjusted debt measured in years of adjusted EBITDA. A figure of 3 means debt equals 3 years of those earnings; a lower figure means less debt against earnings.Lease-adjusted debt / adjusted EBITDA | n/a | n/a | n/a | intermediate | aggressive |
| FFO to debtFunds from operations as a share of lease-adjusted debt. A figure of 25% means a year of those funds equals a quarter of the debt; a higher figure means less debt.Funds from operations / lease-adjusted debt | highly leveraged | highly leveraged | highly leveraged | intermediate | aggressive |
| Net debt to adjusted EBITDADebt to EBITDA after cash and short-term investments are set against the debt.(Lease-adjusted debt - cash - short-term investments) / adjusted EBITDA | n/a | n/a | n/a | ||
| Operating cash flow to debtOperating cash flow after interest paid, as a share of debt with lease liabilities. A higher share means the debt could be repaid sooner from operating cash.Operating cash flow after interest paid / lease-adjusted debt; interest paid that the company classifies as financing activities is deducted | |||||
| Free operating cash flow to debtOperating cash flow less capital spending, as a share of lease-adjusted debt: the cash left for the debt after the company maintains and expands its assets.(Operating cash flow after interest paid - capital expenditure) / lease-adjusted debt | n/a | ||||
| Discretionary cash flow to debtCash left after capital spending, dividends and share repurchases, as a share of lease-adjusted debt. A negative figure means the company paid out more than it generated.(Operating cash flow after interest paid - capital expenditure - dividends - purchases of own shares) / lease-adjusted debt | n/a | ||||
| FFO cash interest coverThe number of times cash earnings cover cash interest, lease interest included.(FFO + cash interest) / cash interest; cash interest includes the interest on lease liabilities | |||||
| EBITDA interest coverThe number of times adjusted EBITDA covers interest, lease interest included.Adjusted EBITDA / finance costs, which include the interest on lease liabilities | |||||
| EBITA interest coverOperating profit before the amortisation of acquired intangible assets and goodwill impairment, divided by interest expense.(EBIT + amortisation of intangible assets + goodwill impairment) / finance costs; empty where amortisation is not reported | n/a | ||||
| Liquid assets to debtCash and short-term investments as a share of lease-adjusted debt: the part of the debt that cash on hand could repay at once.(Cash + short-term investments) / lease-adjusted debt |
Reconciliation of the Credit Figures
| Item | FY202131 Dec 2021 | FY202231 Dec 2022 | FY202331 Dec 2023 | FY202431 Dec 2024 | FY202531 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Borrowings | $2.2bn | $1.4bn | $793m | $364m | $2.1bn |
| Lease liabilities | $123m | $186m | $162m | $158m | $234m |
| Borrowings and lease liabilities presented as one line | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Lease-adjusted debt | $2.3bn | $1.6bn | $955m | $522m | $2.3bn |
| EBIT | −$1.6bn | −$1.4bn | −$519m | −$168m | $65.0m |
| Depreciation and amortisation, with the impairment reported with them | $345m | $150m | $145m | $147m | $177m |
| Share-based payments | $357m | $412m | $304m | $279m | $241m |
| Adjusted EBITDA | −$853m | −$811m | −$70.0m | $258m | $483m |
| Cash interest | −$108m | −$160m | −$80.0m | −$34.0m | −$26.0m |
| Cash taxes | −$3.0m | −$26.0m | −$45.0m | −$58.0m | −$89.0m |
| Funds from operations | −$964m | −$997m | −$195m | $166m | $368m |
Method
- Total debt is borrowings and lease liabilities, current and non-current, before the deduction of cash. Under IFRS 16 every lease is on the balance sheet, depreciation includes that of right-of-use assets and finance costs include the interest on lease liabilities, so no lease cost or lease interest is added.
- Adjusted EBITDA adds share-based payments, and the impairment that the company reports with depreciation and amortisation, to EBIT and depreciation and amortisation. FFO deducts cash interest and cash taxes.
- S&P applies its table to its own adjusted figures, which also deduct surplus cash and adjust for pensions and other items, so the band of an S&P calculation can differ.
Liquidity and MaturitiesLiquidity cover 1.92x, Debt due within 12 months $1.7bn · FY2025
Cash and operating cash flow against debt due within 12 months, capital expenditure and dividends.
Cash, short-term investments and operating cash flow for fiscal 2025 equalled 1.9 times the sum of debt due within 12 months, capital expenditure and dividends.
Interpretation. Cash on hand and 1 year of operating cash flow pay for the debt due in the next 12 months, capital expenditure and dividends, without new borrowing. Undrawn credit lines are not counted.
Weakenedin FY2025 · stated since FY20231.92x from 16.38x in FY2024Rule: Liquidity cover · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 WeakenedCash, short-term investments and operating cash flow for fiscal 2025 equalled 1.9 times the sum of debt due within 12 months, capital expenditure and dividends.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 StrengthenedCash, short-term investments and operating cash flow for fiscal 2024 equalled 16.4 times the sum of debt due within 12 months, capital expenditure and dividends.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewCash, short-term investments and operating cash flow for fiscal 2023 equalled 13.8 times the sum of debt due within 12 months, capital expenditure and dividends.Reconstructed · initial
Sources and Uses, Fiscal 2025
| Sources | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash and short-term investments | $3.4bn |
| Operating cash flow | $79.0m |
| Sources | $3.5bn |
| Uses | Amount |
|---|---|
| Debt due within 12 months | $1.7bn |
| Capital expenditure | $97.0m |
| Dividends paid | $0 |
| Uses | $1.8bn |
Liquidity cover 1.92x
By Fiscal Year
| Ratio | FY202131 Dec 2021 | FY202231 Dec 2022 | FY202331 Dec 2023 | FY202431 Dec 2024 | FY202531 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liquidity coverCash on hand plus a year of operating cash flow, against the cash needed in the next 12 months for maturing debt, capital spending and dividends. Above 1, these sources cover the uses without new borrowing.(Cash + short-term investments + operating cash flow) / (debt due within 12 months + capital expenditure + dividends); the flows of the fiscal year or of the last 4 quarters are taken as those of the next 12 months, and undrawn facilities are not included | n/a | ||||
| Debt due within 12 monthsBorrowings and lease liabilities due within the next 12 months, which the company must repay or refinance.Current borrowings + current lease liabilities, or the current line that presents them together |
Method
- Debt due within 12 months is current borrowings and current lease liabilities.
- Capital expenditure and dividends of the fiscal year are taken as those of the next 12 months. Undrawn credit facilities are not included.
Earnings QualityEarnings above cash flowCash-flow accruals 1.8%, Operating cash flow to EBITDA 0.33x · FY2025
Accruals and the cash backing of reported earnings.
Net income attributable to the company for fiscal 2025 exceeded operating cash flow by an amount equal to 1.8% of average total assets.
Interpretation. Part of the profit has not come in as cash yet: net income was larger than operating cash flow. Profit made of accounting entries tends to repeat less than profit backed by cash (Sloan, 1996).
Newin FY2025 · first statedRule: Cash backing of earnings · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 4 records
- FY2025 NewNet income attributable to the company for fiscal 2025 exceeded operating cash flow by an amount equal to 1.8% of average total assets.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2025 RetiredThe finding changed to earnings led by accruals.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 StrengthenedOperating cash flow for fiscal 2024 exceeded net income attributable to the company by an amount equal to 10.6% of average total assets.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewOperating cash flow for fiscal 2023 exceeded net income attributable to the company by an amount equal to 5.8% of average total assets.Reconstructed · initial
By Fiscal Year
| Ratio | FY202131 Dec 2021 | FY202231 Dec 2022 | FY202331 Dec 2023 | FY202431 Dec 2024 | FY202531 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cash-flow accrualsNet income less operating cash flow, against average assets: the part of profit not received in cash in the same period. Research associates high accruals with lower earnings in later years; a negative figure means cash exceeded profit.(Net income attributable to the company - operating cash flow) / average total assets | |||||
| Balance sheet accrualsThe same gap between profit and cash, measured from the changes in the balance sheet (Sloan, 1996).[(Change in current assets - change in cash) - (change in current liabilities - change in short-term debt - change in taxes payable) - depreciation and amortisation] / average total assets (Sloan, 1996) | |||||
| Total accrualsAccruals that also cover long-term operating and financial assets and liabilities (Richardson, Sloan, Soliman and Tuna, 2005). Acquisitions raise the figure.Change in net operating working capital, net non-current operating assets and net financial assets / average total assets (Richardson, Sloan, Soliman and Tuna, 2005) | |||||
| Operating cash flow to EBITDAOperating cash flow against EBITDA: the part of operating profit before depreciation that turns into cash after interest, tax and changes in stock, receivables and payables.Operating cash flow / (operating income + depreciation and amortisation) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| Free cash flow to net incomeFree cash flow against net income. Below 1, investment and working capital take up part of the profit.(Operating cash flow - capital expenditure) / net income attributable to the company | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Method
- Cash-flow accruals are net income attributable to the company less operating cash flow, over average total assets. Balance sheet accruals follow Sloan (1996) and total accruals Richardson, Sloan, Soliman and Tuna (2005).
- Balance sheet and total accruals include the assets and liabilities that acquisitions bring in and disposals take out; cash-flow accruals exclude them.
Forensic and Distress ScoresDistress zoneAltman Z'' −1.47, Beneish −2.08 · FY2025
Published distress and misstatement models, with their original coefficients and thresholds.
The Altman Z'' score for fiscal 2025 was minus 1.47, below the distress threshold of 1.10.
Interpretation. By this model, the balance sheet and earnings look like those of companies that went bankrupt in its original study: below 1.10 means distress, above 2.60 safe. Large share buybacks lower book equity and so lower the score.
Strengthenedin FY2025 · stated since FY2023−1.47 from −1.14 in FY2024Rule: Altman Z'' zone · Sources 20-F 2025-12History of this finding, 3 records
- FY2025 StrengthenedThe Altman Z'' score for fiscal 2025 was minus 1.47, below the distress threshold of 1.10.Recorded from FY2025_9d82a1a7 · data update
- FY2024 StrengthenedThe Altman Z'' score for fiscal 2024 was minus 1.14, below the distress threshold of 1.10.Reconstructed · data update
- FY2023 NewThe Altman Z'' score for fiscal 2023 was minus 0.49, below the distress threshold of 1.10.Reconstructed · initial
The Beneish M-score for fiscal 2022 was minus 2.08, below the model threshold of minus 1.78.
Interpretation. The model finds no sign of earnings manipulation. Beneish (1999) set a threshold of minus 1.78, above which a company resembles the companies that manipulated their earnings.
Newin FY2022 · first statedRule: Beneish M-score against its threshold · Sources 20-F 2022-12, 20-F 2023-12, 20-F 2024-12History of this finding, 1 record
- FY2022 NewThe Beneish M-score for fiscal 2022 was minus 2.08, below the model threshold of minus 1.78.Reconstructed · initial
By Fiscal Year
| Ratio | FY202131 Dec 2021 | FY202231 Dec 2022 | FY202331 Dec 2023 | FY202431 Dec 2024 | FY202531 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altman Z'' scoreA measure of the risk of financial distress, built from working capital, retained earnings, operating profit and equity. Above 2.60 the model counts a company as safe and below 1.10 as in distress; between the 2 is a grey zone.6.56 x working capital / total assets + 3.26 x retained earnings / total assets + 6.72 x EBIT / total assets + 1.05 x total equity / total liabilities (Altman, 1995); distress zone below 1.10, safe zone above 2.60 | grey zone | distress zone | distress zone | distress zone | distress zone |
| Beneish M-scoreA screen for earnings manipulation, built from 8 changes in the accounts, such as receivables growing faster than sales. Above minus 1.78 the model groups a company with the companies in the Beneish sample that manipulated their earnings.-4.84 + 0.920 DSRI + 0.528 GMI + 0.404 AQI + 0.892 SGI + 0.115 DEPI - 0.172 SGAI + 4.679 TATA - 0.327 LVGI (Beneish, 1999); model threshold -1.78 | below threshold | below threshold | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Dechow F-scoreThe probability of a material misstatement in the accounts, estimated from accruals, receivables, stock, cash sales, profitability and new financing, against the average. A score of 1 means average risk and 2 means twice the average.Predicted probability of a misstatement (model 1 of Dechow, Ge, Larson and Sloan, 2011) / 0.0037, the unconditional probability; 1 equals the base rate | n/a |
Altman Z'' Score
Altman Z'' Score
fiscal 2025
A measure of the risk of financial distress, built from working capital, retained earnings, operating profit and equity. Above 2.60 the model counts a company as safe and below 1.10 as in distress; between the 2 is a grey zone.
| −1.47Distress zone, below 1.10 | Grey zone, 1.10 to 2.60 | Safe zone, above 2.60 |
The score of minus 1.47 is in the distress zone of the model, below 1.10. The largest part is working capital, at 1.89; an accumulated deficit lowers the score by 4.75.
| Part | Value | Coefficient | Contribution |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working capital / total assetsCurrent assets less current liabilities, against total assets: the short-term funds available for operations. | 0.288 | 6.560 | 1.890 |
| Retained earnings / total assetsProfits kept in the business over its life, against total assets. | −1.458 | 3.260 | −4.753 |
| EBIT / total assetsOperating profit against total assets: the earning power of the assets. | 0.005 | 6.720 | 0.036 |
| Total equity / total liabilitiesBook equity against liabilities: how far the assets could fall in value before liabilities exceed them. | 1.293 | 1.050 | 1.358 |
| Score | −1.468 |
Altman, Hartzell and Peck (1995), for non-manufacturing companies. The model omits the ratio of sales to total assets of the 1968 model and uses book equity. Working capital below zero and equity reduced by share repurchases lower the score.
Beneish M-score
Beneish M-score
fiscal 2022
A screen for earnings manipulation, built from 8 changes in the accounts, such as receivables growing faster than sales. Above minus 1.78 the model groups a company with the companies in the Beneish sample that manipulated their earnings.
| −2.08Below the threshold, −1.78 and below | Above the threshold, above −1.78 |
The score of minus 2.08 is below the model threshold of minus 1.78. Of the 8 measures, sales growth raises the score most.
| Part | Value | Coefficient | Contribution |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intercept | −4.840 | ||
| Days sales in receivables indexReceivables against sales, against a year earlier. A rise can mean sales recorded before customers pay. | 0.345 | 0.920 | 0.318 |
| Gross margin indexGross margin a year earlier against the current gross margin. Above 1, margins fell, which the model treats as a risk factor. | 1.000 | 0.528 | 0.528 |
| Asset quality indexAssets other than current assets and property, plant and equipment, as a share of total assets, against a year earlier. A rise can mean more costs recorded as assets. | 1.768 | 0.404 | 0.714 |
| Sales growth indexSales against a year earlier. The model treats fast growth as a risk factor. | 2.123 | 0.892 | 1.894 |
| Depreciation indexThe rate of depreciation a year earlier against the current rate. Above 1, depreciation slowed, which raises profit. | 2.113 | 0.115 | 0.243 |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses indexOverheads against sales, against a year earlier. | 1.000 | −0.172 | −0.172 |
| Total accruals to total assetsNet income less operating cash flow, against total assets: profit not backed by cash. It carries the largest coefficient in the model. | −0.097 | 4.679 | −0.452 |
| Leverage indexDebt against total assets, against a year earlier. | 0.964 | −0.327 | −0.315 |
| Score | −2.082 |
Beneish (1999), estimated on 74 companies identified as earnings manipulators in SEC enforcement releases and the press for 1982 to 1992, against 2,332 Compustat companies. The model classes a score above minus 1.78 with the first group. An index whose inputs are not reported counts as 1.
Dechow F-score
Dechow F-score
fiscal 2025
The probability of a material misstatement in the accounts, estimated from accruals, receivables, stock, cash sales, profitability and new financing, against the average. A score of 1 means average risk and 2 means twice the average.
A score of 0.42 means a probability of a misstatement 0.42 times the average rate in the Dechow sample: 0.15% against 0.37%.
| Part | Value | Coefficient | Contribution |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intercept | −7.893 | ||
| Total accruals (Richardson, Sloan, Soliman and Tuna)Total accruals: the growth of operating and financial assets net of liabilities, against average assets. | −0.006 | 0.790 | −0.005 |
| Change in receivables / average total assetsThe growth of receivables against average assets. | 0.003 | 2.518 | 0.008 |
| Change in inventories / average total assetsThe growth of stock against average assets. | 0.003 | 1.191 | 0.003 |
| Assets other than cash and property, plant and equipment / total assetsAssets other than cash and property, plant and equipment, as a share of total assets: assets whose value depends more on judgement. | 0.714 | 1.979 | 1.412 |
| Change in cash salesThe growth of sales collected in cash. | 0.197 | 0.171 | 0.034 |
| Change in return on assetsThe change in return on assets against a year earlier. A fall raises the score. | 0.037 | −0.932 | −0.034 |
| Debt or equity issued in the year, 1 or 01 when the company issued shares or debt in the year. | 0.000 | 1.029 | 0.000 |
| Predicted value | −6.475 | ||
| Probability of a misstatement | 0.15% |
Model 1 of Dechow, Ge, Larson and Sloan (2011), estimated on misstatements named in SEC Accounting and Auditing Enforcement Releases. The score is the predicted probability of a misstatement over 0.37%, the unconditional probability in their sample, so 1.00 equals that base rate.
Source Documents
Documents of this snapshot, latest first.
| Document | Date | Id |
|---|---|---|
| 20-F for the year to 31 December 2025 | 6 Mar 2026 | 20-F:0001855612-26-000020 |
| 20-F for the year to 31 December 2024 | 14 Mar 2025 | 20-F:0001855612-25-000013 |
| 20-F for the year to 31 December 2023 | 28 Mar 2024 | 20-F:0000950170-24-037611 |
| 20-F for the year to 31 December 2022 | 26 Apr 2023 | 20-F:0000950170-23-014551 |
| 20-F for the year to 31 December 2021 | 28 Apr 2022 | 20-F:0001193125-22-125634 |
Checks
Data Quality
How many values of this snapshot the checks prove, and how many Annalist derives, withholds and tracks as restated. Every company.
| Values published | 271 |
| Confirmed by other figures | 73.4%, 199 values |
| Confirmed by a second document | 71.6%, 194 values |
| Derived from reported figures | 0.0%, 0 values |
| Values withheld | 12 |
| Restated figures tracked | 10 |
| Changes compared on one basis | 0 |
| Company lines mapped | 0 of 0 reviewed |
Citation
Snapshot FY2025_9d82a1a7 · dataset SHA-256 9d82a1a75ded6264f5dadedb9c26167536305ef78649c3b3ce18187523022760 · findings rules 0.4
Data: info.json · dataset.json · validation.json · documents.json